45 county mayors have endorsed Randy Boyd for governor

By | July 31, 2017 4:24 pm

On the eve of launching his 537.3 mile run across the state, Republican gubernatorial candidate Randy Boyd today announced the public support and endorsement of 21 more county mayors from all across rural Middle and West Tennessee.

With today’s announcements, Boyd, the state’s former commissioner of economic and community development, has been endorsed by 45 local county mayors from across the state.

The 21 county mayors endorsing Boyd today include:

West Tennessee

Mayor Kenny McBride – Carroll County

Mayor Mike Creasy – Decatur County

Mayor Chris Young – Dyer County

Mayor Skip Taylor – Fayette County

Mayor Tom Witherspoon – Gibson County

Mayor Brent Greer – Henry County

Mayor Denny Johnson – Lake County

Mayor Benny McGuire – Obion County

Mayor Jake Bynum – Weakley County

Middle Tennessee

Mayor Richard Stewart – Franklin County

Mayor Shaun Lawson – Hickman County

Mayor Jesse Wallace – Humphreys County

Mayor T.R. Williams – Lawrence County

Mayor Bill Webb – Lewis County

Mayor Bill Newman – Lincoln County

Mayor Joe Boyd Liggett – Marshall County

Mayor Sloan Stewart – Moore County

Upper Cumberland

Mayor J. Michael Cross – Fentress County

Mayor Ben Danner – Overton County

Mayor Richard Daniel – Pickett County

Mayor Denny Robinson – White County

“I have witnessed Randy Boyd’s desire to improve Tennessee and create an environment that is business friendly. His assistance in our county and other rural areas has made such a difference,” said Mayor Denny Wayne Robinson of White County. “As Commissioner of ECD, Randy and his team were vital in creating jobs in White County and I cannot thank him enough. I look forward to working with Randy again on Team Tennessee.”

The 24 County Mayors who previously endorsed Boyd include:

Mayor Terry Frank – Anderson County

Mayor Gregg Ridley – Bledsoe County

Mayor Ed Mitchell – Blount County

Mayor Gary Davis – Bradley County

Mayor Jack Daniels – Claiborne County

Mayor Crystal Ottinger – Cocke County

Mayor David Crum – Greene County

Mayor Bill Brittain – Hamblen County

Mayor Tom Harrison – Hancock County

Mayor Alan Palmieri – Jefferson County

Mayor Larry Potter – Johnson County

Mayor Buddy Bradshaw – Loudon County

Mayor Tim Yates – Monroe County

Mayor Jim Durrett – Montgomery County

Mayor Don Edwards – Morgan County

Mayor George Thacker – Rhea County

Mayor Ron Woody – Roane County

Mayor Dale Perdue – Scott County

Mayor Keith Cartwright – Sequatchie County

Mayor Larry Waters – Sevier County

Mayor Mark Luttrell – Shelby County

Mayor Greg Lynch – Unicoi County

Mayor Mike Williams – Union County

Mayor Dan Eldridge – Washington County

A successful entrepreneur, business and philanthropic leader, Boyd is the founder and chairman of Radio Systems Corporation, which is headquartered in Knoxville. First started out of the back of Boyd’s van, the company today produces over 4,600 pet products under brand names such as Invisible Fence, PetSafe, and SportDOG, with more than 700 employees and annual revenues of $400 million.

Boyd previously served in Gov. Bill Haslam’s cabinet as the state Commissioner of Economic and Community Development, and earlier while serving as the Governor’s Special Advisor on Higher Education was the architect of the state’s Drive to 55 workforce development initiative, and the tnAchieves and Tennessee Promise scholarship programs to help more young people go to technical or community college tuition-free.

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Sparta Live