Meet the candidates programs scheduled July 23-Aug. 1

Posted By | July 23, 2018 6:46 am

Upper Cumberland residents will get the chance to hear from the candidates running for local office during a special Election ’18 series beginning Monday.

Lite Rock 95.9 and News Talk 94.1/AM 1600 will present “Meet The Candidates” each night from 6-8 p.m., focusing on different races across the Upper Cumberland nightly. The show will also be broadcast live online at NewsTalk941.Com and LiteRock959.Com.

Major contested races across the Upper Cumberland will be featured as candidates get the chance to share their views on important topics. Listeners can get an hour of insight from the men and women who wish to lead in their hometown.

Meet The Candidates segments will be available on-demand following the show at LiteRock959.Com and News Talk941.Com.

The Stonecom News Team will also provide full election coverage on Thursday August 2nd across all four Stonecom stations with the most up-to-date returns and interviews with the winning candidates. Election ’18 will also feature returns on the state’s gubernatorial and congressional races.

2018 Meet The Candidates Schedule

•Monday July 23 – Putnam Commissioners (District 1,2,6) Jackson Mayor, Commissioners (District 6)

•Tuesday July 24 – Overton Commissioners (District 2,3,4); Putnam Commissioners (District 3,7,12)

•Wednesday July 25 – White  County Executive, Sheriff, Commissioners (District 7); Pickett Commissioners (District 2,3,4)

•Thursday, July 26 – Cookeville City Council, Smithville Mayor; Overton Sheriff, Commissioners (D5), Gainesboro Aldermen

•Friday, July 27 – Clay Commissioners (District 1,2,4,5), Jackson Commissioners (District 1,2,3)

•Monday, July 30 – Putnam Commissioners (District 4,5,10); DeKalb Sheriff, Fentress Sheriff, Fentress Executive

•Tuesday, July 31 – Jackson Sheriff, Jackson Commissioners (District 4,5), Algood Mayor & Council, Baxter Mayor, Monterey Mayor

•Wednesday, Aug. 1 –   Clay Sheriff, White County Commissioners (District 3,4), Putnam Commissioners (District 8,9,11)

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2020 | Sparta Live

SIGN UP FOR MORE! Get special offers and updates from us in your inbox. Sign Up!
+ +