MTSU congratulates Sparta and Spencer scholars on Dean's List


(02/24/2023) - Middle Tennessee State University is congratulating the 5,920-plus students, including local scholars, who appear on the Dean’s List for the fall 2022 semester.

To qualify for this distinction, an undergraduate student must maintain a current semester grade-point average of 3.5 or above and earn at least 12 semester hours.

The following students from White County and Van Buren County made the fall 2022 Dean’s List at the Murfreesboro university:

  • Jaylan Baker, of Spencer, majoring in Plant & Soil Science
  • Emma Dodgen, of Sparta, majoring in Physical Education
  • Lila Gordon, of Sparta, majoring in Art
  • Deanna Lack, of Sparta, majoring in Religious Studies
  • Nathan McCallister, of Sparta, majoring in Aerospace
  • Taylor Robinson, of Spencer, majoring in Interior Design
  • Dylan Simmons, of Spencer, majoring in Journalism
  • Zackery Smith, of Sparta, majoring in Aerospace


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here