Roane State Dean's List announced


Roane State Community College has announced its Dean's List for the Spring 2020 semester. The following local students were named to the Dean's List:

  • Ana Gomez, of Sparta
  • Summer Selby, of Sparta

The Dean's List recognizes full-time students (those completing 12 or more semester hours of college-level courses) who attain a quality point average of 3.50-3.99.

The President's List and Dean's List are the official mediums for the institution to recognize outstanding academic achievement by students. The lists are compiled at the end of each academic semester by the Registrar's Office and are noted on the student's academic transcript.

Roane State is a two-year college providing transfer programs, career-preparation programs and continuing education. Founded in 1971, the college has locations in Roane, Campbell, Cumberland, Fentress, Knox, Loudon, Morgan, and Scott counties as well as a branch campus in Oak Ridge.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment