THP District 6 Cookeville wins two categories in 15th Annual Law Enforcement Challenge Awards

Posted By | September 6, 2019 2:16 pm

On Sept. 6, the Tennessee Highway Safety Office recognized 44 law enforcement agencies during its 15th Annual Law Enforcement Challenge.  Tennessee Highway Patrol – District 6, which is headquartered in Cookeville and under the administration of Capt. R.C. Christian, won two awards.

This year, 55 Law Enforcement Challenge applications were submitted: 16 from West Tennessee, 12 from Middle Tennessee, 10 from East Tennessee, nine from the Cumberland Region, and one submission from each of the Tennessee Highway Patrol districts. Award winners are listed as follows. For more information, please visit

 1-10 Officers Category

1st Place: Benton Police Department

2nd Place: Dover Police Department

3rd Place: Chapel Hill Police Department

11-25 Officers Category

1st Place: Bolivar Police Department

2nd Place: White House Police Department

3rd Place: Fairfield Glade Police Department

26-45 Officers Category

1st Place: Martin Police Department

2nd Place: Lexington Police Department

3rd Place:  Crossville Police Department

46-75 Officers Category

1st Place: Tipton County Sheriff’s Office

2nd Place: Greene County Sheriff’s Office

3rd Place: Maryville Police Department

 76-100 Officers Category

1st Place: Sumner County Sheriff’s Office

2nd Place: Fort Campbell Police Department

101-200 Officers Category

1st Place: Kingsport Police Department

2nd Place: Collierville Police Department

3rd Place: Blount County Sheriff’s Office

201-500 Officers Category

1st Place: Rutherford County Sheriff’s Office

2nd Place: Clarksville Police Department

501 or More Officers Category

1st Place: Shelby County Sheriff’s Office

2nd Place: Metro Nashville Police Department

Tennessee Highway Patrol Districts Category

1st Place: District 6 – Cookeville

2nd Place: District 5 – Fall Branch

3rd Place: District 1 – Knoxville

 University Police Category

1st Place: University of Tennessee Knoxville Police Department

2nd Place: Austin Peay State University Police Department

Rookie of the Year

Chapel Hill Police Department

 Child Passenger Safety Award

Chapel Hill Police Department

 Occupant Protection Award

Tipton County Sheriff’s Office

Impaired Driving Awareness Award

Benton Police Department

Speed Awareness Award

Clarksville Police Department

Underage Alcohol Prevention Award

Crossville Police Department

 Technology Award

Bartlett Police Department

Bicycle & Pedestrian Safety Award

White House Police Department

Commercial Motor Vehicle Enforcement Award

Tennessee Highway Patrol District 7 – Lawrenceburg

Motorcycle Safety Award

Gallatin Police Department

Distracted Driving Award

Clarksville Police Department

Distracted Driving Award

Tennessee Highway Patrol District 6 – Cookeville

Championship Award

Benton Police Department

Director’s Cup Award

Benton Police Department

Beyond the Traffic Stop

Deputy Billy Walters, Greene County Sheriff’s Office

Law Enforcement Challenge Vehicle

Rutherford County Sheriff’s Office

SAFE Campaign Vehicle

Chattanooga Police Department

No comments yet.

The comments are closed.

© Copyright 2019 | Sparta Live

SIGN UP FOR MORE! Get special offers and updates from us in your inbox. Sign Up!
+ +